top of page

I thought dieting was supposed to help me LOSE weight?!

WHY AM I HEAVIER THAN WHEN I STARTED?! ⁣



Let me tell you about my client “Janet” who started 2019 weighing ~175lbs. She was happy at this weight, went to spin class often because it made her happy and she ate pretty healthy. When everyone in her office was doing a Keto diet to kickstart the year, so she thought why not I’ll do it too. ⁣ Janet initially lost 15 pounds, but felt terrible and missed pasta. At an event, she decided to treat herself to a bite of pasta. Two plates of pasta, 3 breadsticks, and 2 slices of chocolate cake later, Janet couldn’t believe what she’d done. ⁣ Janet vows to be even stricter with Keto. No fruit, no sugar-free creamer, and exercise for 90 minutes each day. This lasts for a few days, before the stress of work gets the best of her. Janet starts sneaking a few cookies at night after her family goes to bed. ⁣



A few weeks go by & Janet just can’t get a hold of herself, she restricts to the point of starvation during the day and binges often at night. She’s gained back all 15 pounds she lost plus 10 more. No matter how hard she tries to get back on Keto she just can’t make it stick. ⁣ When Janet finally reaches out to me after a few months, she’s at 225lbs, over 50 pounds heavier than when she started and is consumed by her relationship with food. ⁣ DOES THIS SOUND FAMILIAR?! 👇🏻⁣ 👎🏻Dieting is distracting you from work, family, and friends. You skip social events and no longer find joy in daily activities ⁣ 👎🏻You hear a constant buzzing in the back of your head, constantly calculating the number of calories or macros in food. ⁣ 👎🏻It feels like there's a self-deprecating loop playing on repeat tell you: “don’t eat this” or “you’re going to have to exercise even more if you want that”⁣ ⁣


👎🏻 You think maybe if I just workout harder it’ll come off, but can't seem to find the time to get to the gym


THERE IS A BETTER WAY


When Janet came to me she was desperate and willing to do anything, even weight loss surgery. She asked if I could help her lose 50lbs in 2 months because she just needed a quick fix. ⁣ Well, Janet, I don’t do quick fixes, but I can help you say goodbye to diets and get your life back. ⁣ Dieting is costing you your livelihood and your happiness. ⁣That's why I created Yo-Yo No More, a holistic non-diet approach that combines intuitive eating, weight training, and joyful movement to improve overall health and wellness. ⁣⁣



⁣⁣ Imagine if you never had to say “I gained the weight back”, enjoyed all foods, moved your body in a way that felt good and saw healthy living as a form of self care. ⁣⁣ ⁣⁣ They say you only live once, but we live everyday, make the most of it. ⁣⁣ ⁣⁣ Apply today HERE if you’re ready to change your life for good.




8 views0 comments
bottom of page