top of page

Peppermint Mocha Protein Bites

Anyone else have intense dark chocolate cravings every afternoon? I can't be the only one right?


I love whipping up a batch of these peppermint mocha protein bites to have when a craving hits or for post workout. They're packed with fiber, protein & fat, perfect mid-afternoon (make sure you leave out the coffee or use decaf) or pre/post-workout. I love adding peppermint Soul CBD to these, but a 1/4 tsp of peppermint extract works great too!




Directions: In a small bowl combine almond butter and maple syrup. Microwave for 30 seconds if cold. Stir until well combined. Stir in cacao powder (cocoa works too), ground flaxseed, hemp seeds (great protein source, but you can also use chia seeds (reduce to 2-3 tbsp)), ground coffee if using and CBD/peppermint extract. Stir until well combined. If mixture is very dry add a little warm water or additional maple syrup. Scoop out 1 tbsp at a time and roll into balls. Roll in additional cacao powder or crushed candy canes if desired.


Store in an airtight container in the fridge or freezer! These will keep at room temp for a day or two. Don't forget to PIN & SHARE WITH A FRIEND! If you've never tried CBD before I highly recommend Soul CBD. I use it to calm my anxiety and relieve cramps, but it has so many uses. It's one of the best tasting ones I've tried and has ZERO THC. They have gummies, bath bombs, sleep capsules, pet products and more. BUY Soul CBD here.


I am an affliate for Soul CBD and make a small commission off purchases made using your link. This keeps the site running and allows me to provide free recipes and content for you. I appreciate your support.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page